Pistol Smith Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I found a list of holster makers a while back when searchin' for a certain Texas Ranger's Rig and have been updating it over time every since.
Maybe some of you will find it very useful as well.

5 shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/
A Holster Company - http://www.lefthandholster.com/
A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com
AJ Concealco - http://www.concealco.com/miva/merchant.mvc
Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/
Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/
Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/
Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/
Arizona Gun Leather - http://www.arizonagunleather.com/
B&D Concealment Holsters - http://www.bdconcealmentholsters.com/
Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/
Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/
Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/
Blackhawk - http://www.blackhawk.com
Blade Tech - http://www.blade-tech.com/home.php
Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/
Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html
Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/
Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/
Bulman Gun Leather - http://www.bulmangunleather.com/holsters.html
C5 Leather - http://www.c5leather.com/
C Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/
Center of Mass Holsters - http://www.comholsters.com/
Combat Gun Leather - http://www.combatgunleather.com/
Cobra Gunskin - http://www.cobragunskin.us/default.aspx
Comp-Tac - http://www.comp-tac.com/
Coronado Leather - http://coronadoleather.com/
CR Speed - http://www.crspeed.co.za/
Cross Breed Holsters - http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/
D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html
Dale Fricke Holsters - http://dalefrickeholsters.com/
De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/
Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/
Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/
Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm
Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp
El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/
Fin Designs - http://www.findesigns.net/fin.html
Fist - http://www.fist-inc.com/
Fobus Holsters - http://www.fobusholster.com/
Front Line Ltd. - http://www.front-line.co.il/
Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/
Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
G-Code Holsters - http://www.tacticalholsters.com/
Ghost Holster - http://ghostholster.com/
Gould and Goodrich Holsters - http://gouldusa.com/
Gradfather Oak Custom Carry - http://www.grandfatheroak.com./
Grahams Custom Leather - http://www.grahamholsters.com/
Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com
Gunworks - http://www.gun-works.com/
Haugen Handgun Leather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/
Hazel Leather - http://www.hazelleather.com/
HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/
Hillsman Holster - http://www.hillsmanholster.com/
Hoffners - http://www.hoffners.com/products.htm
Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/
International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/
JS Holsters - http://www.jsholsters.com
J.W. O'Rourke Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/
K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/
Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/
Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/
Kytac - http://www.kytac.com/
Lightning Arms Sports - http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
Little Bear Holsters - http://www.littlebearholsters.com/
Little Feather Leather - http://www.littlefeatherleather.com/
The Malabar Front - http://www.themalabarfront.com/
Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php
Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/
Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/
Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/
Monica Kuehn Leather - http://www.monicakuehnleather.blogspot.com/
Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/
Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/
Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/
Nick Matthews Holsters - http://www.nm-holsters.com/
Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/
PagerPal - http://www.pagerpal.com/
Peters Custom Holsters - http://www.shop.peterscustomholsters.com/main.sc
Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/
Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html
Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront
Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/
PWL USA - http://www.pwlusa.com/
Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/
Rafter S Gunleather - http://www.raftersgunleather.com/
Raven Concealment - http://www.ravenconcealment.com/
Ray's Holsters - http://www.shado.com/
Rick Waltner Holsters - http://www.rickwaltnerholsters.com/
RKBA Holsters - http://www.rkbaholsters.com/
RF Holsters - http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?
RM Holsters - http://www.rmholsters.com/
Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/
Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/
Safariland - http://www.safariland.com/index2.aspx
Sickinger - http://www.sickinger.at/
Side Armor - http://www.sidearmor.com
Side Guard - http://www.sideguardholsters.com/index.html
Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/
SmartCarry - http://www.smartcarry.com/
Southern Holsters - http://southernholsters.com/
Strong Holsters - http://www.strongholster.com/
Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/
Survival Sheath Systems - http://www.survivalsheath.com/holsters/index.htm
TacPro (Kydex) - http://www.tacpro.com/
Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/
Talon Tactical (Kydex) - http://www.talontactical.com/
Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm
Tennessee Holster Company - http://www.tennesseeholstercompany.com/
TSC Holsters - http://www.threatsolutions.com/IWBindex.html
TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/
Tucker Gun Leather - http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/
Tuff Products - http://www.tuffproducts.com/home.php
UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html
Uncle Mikes - http://www.uncle-mikes.com/
Vega holsters - http://www.vegaholster.com/
Wild Bills - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hey Shorts, if you happen to be readin' this thread. I just saw this morning that your site is up-n-running. I added you to the list and wanted to wish you much success with your gun leather business.

Your products look real nice, and I can tell that you take a lot of pride in your work.

Take Care,
Bob
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hello Randy, I sure will and got you added.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
50 Posts
Bob Reed said:
Hey Shorts, if you happen to be readin' this thread. I just saw this morning that your site is up-n-running. I added you to the list and wanted to wish you much success with your gun leather business.

Your products look real nice, and I can tell that you take a lot of pride in your work.

Take Care,
Bob


Hi Bob, thanks!

I'm months late seeing this thread :oops: Leather has been running well and I'm thankful there are true gentleman around to help when I've got questions on random intricacies of the business.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hello Brett,

I'd gladly add you to the list, but the site appears to have a set time limit on post editing and since the allowed time has past I can't edit my post.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
I have been researching a holster I have made by J. Don McLean and cannot find anything.Have you ever heard of him or his holsters? I have several and would like to price them to sell. Any info is greatly appreciated Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
I have been researching a holster I have made by J. Don McLean and cannot find anything.Have you ever heard of him or his holsters? I have several and would like to price them to sell. Any info is greatly appreciated Thanks
You're better-off starting your own thread, with the appropriate subject, than hitch-hiking your question on the back of an unrelated subject.

(Not a name I've heard of, btw, but that doesn't mean anything.)

Jim
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
Here's another Holster Maker for the list (BTW: the list is old and I can no longer edit in more names, so we'll just have to post them to the thread it's self from here on out).

Don Newton - Havoc Holsters Home
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
346 Posts
Bob Reed,

Thanks for keeping this list for us.

However Monica Kuhn has retired. I would advise against anyone dealing with Wild Bill gun leather. I bought a summer special combo from him several years ago. It was crap, the holster was for a Sig 239, it was so big that a Sig 226 was not held securely in it.

I have him numerous chances to make it right, but he refused to even talk to me. I took the rig to a gun show where he was set up to show him in person the poor fit of the holster and the limp belt. He would not discuss the matter and threatened to have me thrown out of the show.

He also engaged in some false advertising. He was inferring at one time that the Navy SEALS were using his holsters.

There are too many good holster makers on your list to have it tainted by him.

By the way, every product that I have had from Black Hills Leather has been superb at a reasonable price and delivery time.
 
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top