Pistol Smith Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I haven't been involved in anything, but I have been trying to find out if anybody has any experience or information on what does or could be expected to happen if I was involved in a shooting. I know it varies, but I mainly want to know how to make sure that I don't get tagged as a bad guy when the LEO's arrive. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I live in California, and thought that getting a CCW was impossible (your wildest alchohol induced dreams about you and ALL the Victoria Secrets models are more likely to happen).

If you are asking what are legal repercussions of carrying illegally, and being involved in a self defense situation. Without being a criminal lawyer, I would say if the shooting was ruled justifiable you would not be charged with murder/attempted murder, but would be charged with carrying a concealed firearms.

I am not 100% up to date on new criminal law, but I know that the penalties for crimes involving firearms have gone up substantially.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·