Pistol Smith Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I have been lurking for some time now, have been too busy to log on. Now that I am getting into my slow season I thought I’d join the fray.
First I would like to thank all the folks who have said nice things about my work it is appreciated. Now a little about myself, I have been pistolsmithing for about 15 years, full time for the last 6. I specialize in 1911’s and S&W revolvers. My favorite gun game is pin shooting. ( Man I miss Second Chance. ) Next would be IDPA. All my pin guns are 10mm and I have been shooting a super for IDPA lately. Now for the bad news, I like Novak sights and 2-pc full length guide rods.
I had better get back to work, just wanted to say hello. I have a few things I would like to share with all of you. I will get some pics together and post them.
Thanks again

·
Registered
3,831 Posts
FWIW. I got to play with one of Scott's guns during a recent class. It was REALLY nice :grin: Enough so that when I get a chance I want one built just for me.

Ken Hackathorn saw him at a recent gun show and was just as impressed as I over Scott's work.

Welcome to the board!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Hey Scott good to hear from you....can you help me with Mike. Everytime he sees my SDM Kimber he wants to either spray it with barbecue paint, file on it or use a rubber hammer.

gs

·
Registered
35 Posts
Hello Scott... from you're very favorite customer... glad you decided to come out and play... you know what happens when it's all work and no play... I miss the Tuesday night matches, shooting with all you good fellas... I learned a lot.
And thanks for turning me on to the wonderous mechanics and design of the 1911 AND for patiently teaching me about all the parts... so I could take my gun apart, clean it and get back together again.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·