Pistol Smith Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This holster would primarily be worn with jeans and a tucked in shirt. My work and lifestyle dictate a neat but casual look and since I am in the South heavy clothing or jackets are almost never appropriate. I am a project manager for a small construction-remodeling company and much of the remodeling we do is at businesses after hours. So I meet with owners/architects and others where complete concealment is key, but I also go in and out of buildings afterdark often through back entrances. I usually keep a full size firearm in my truck, but resort to carrying only a pocket gun on my body. I want to change that and am prepared to purchase a new highly concealable IWB holster and a new midsize gun for this purpose. I like my fullsize Glock and am leaning toward the Glock but feel free to recommend anything you feel would be appropriate. I am strongly leaning toward trying the Milt Sparks versa max 2 IWB holster with a Glock m26 and would like to hear comments from those who have tried it. Thanks

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: slidelock1 on 2001-07-30 10:51 ]</font>

·
Registered
126 Posts
I own Sparks VM-2's for three different pistols and have used them in daily carry for two years or so.

If there is a better tuckable IWB holster on the market, I have yet to find it. The VM-2 is extremely comfortable and conceals well under a tucked in shirt, although you may find it necessary to buy your "carry shirts" a size larger than normal. Be aware that there is a definate learning curve when first using the VM-2 in it's tuckable mode. The phrase "one legged man in an ass kicking contest" comes to mind. :smile: Persevere, and I think you'll find the Versa Max 2 will serve you well.

·
Registered
209 Posts
I have one, and love it. It's the one holster that works really well for my build.