Pistol Smith Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased a new USP full size .40 today, price was $589, which I feel was a good price (I looked and researched for 5 months). I had narrowed it down to a a Sig 229 or the HK USP. I was looking for either a .40 or .45 at the time and felt the HK was better after doing my research.

My experience is mainly with Glocks and 1911. I have never shot a HK before and looking forward to. Since I am new to the HK line, what are the fellings and comments on the full size USP. I did hold and looked hard at the USP/C .45 and it was a real nice pistol, but some how I leaned to the USP .40. With the introduction of the USP 2000, does this mean the USP will go away?

One last question: who has the best prices for mail order USP magazines?

Thanks,

77Bronc

·
Registered
42 Posts
Congrats on your purchase... you have chosen wisely...

The USP's were designed and developed for the US market nased on the USP 40F frame - so you have the benchmark HK for sure!

The only problem you will experience with your HK will be the hurting that your Glock and 1911 will have because they will be ignored!

The USP's aren't going anywhere - HK 2000 or not.. the USP line is waaaay too popular for them to give it up. HK isn't the kind of company to pull a line after 5 or 8 years - heck look at the P7 line! They have been around - virtually unchanged for decades!

BTW - That was a great price you paid for your USP.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Range Report On New USP40 Fullsize