Pistol Smith Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if someone can help me.I went out shooting today and my slide would not lock back when the last round was fired out of the magazine.I know it can`t be the mags because it happend with all of them.I have never had this problem and I have been shooting this gun for almost 12 years.By the way it is a 38 Super Commander and I have been useing the same ammo for ever.Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
579 Posts
Just take the 22 conversion off, put the 38 Super top back on and it should work just fine! :grin: I couldn't resist as only thing I could think of right now! Sorry, no help from me! Mike
PS, Will look in Kuhnhausen's books if my eye's hold out! Here is what is said under "troubleshooting", locks early .... Nothing for no lock up, cannot find second vol. so check followers but might be damaged slide stop! ????
Good one on the shock buffs John, they are easy to forget! :sad:

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Randall_1611 on 2001-05-30 02:56 ]</font>

·
Registered
46 Posts
Have you done anything to the wepon from the
last time it was runnin reliabily?

Added a shock buff? Changed recoil spring?
Will the wepon lock properly dry at the bench?

·
Registered
46 Posts